You can always delete your account (and all your data) whenever you want. You can do that easily through your account settings.
You log in and click on
User Settings in the bottom-left corner.
Click then on
Delete your account - Confirm you want to delete it together with all data connected to your account, and you should now be deleted and be logged out. Depending on how much data you have, it can take some time to log you out.